About admin

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far admin has created 173 blog entries.

DELF Junior – 2016 Sessions

The two first national sessions for the DELF Junior will take place in 2016 on:April, 23rd in Abu Dhabi and Al AinMay, 7th in DubaiOn Novembre 26th 2016, will take place the 3rd sessions of the DELF JUNIOR (registration in September)  For any request on the registrations, please contact Mrs Yannick Beauvais, President of the [...]

January 11th, 2016|French language, News|Comments Off on DELF Junior – 2016 Sessions

DELF Junior – Sessions 2016

Les deux premières sessions nationales du DELF Junior auront lieu en 2016 : le 23 avril à Abou Dabi et Al Ainle 07 mai à Dubaï Le 26 Novembre 2016 aura lieu la 3ème session du DELF JUNIOR (inscriptions en septembre). Pour toute question sur les inscriptions, merci de contacter Madame Yannick Beauvais, Présidente de la Commission Nationale du DELF/DALF : [email protected] [...]

January 11th, 2016|News, Langue française|Comments Off on DELF Junior – Sessions 2016

Dheepan, palme d’or 2015 at the Cannes film festival !

Dheepan is a Sri Lankan Tamil fighter, a Tiger. The civil war draws to a close in Sri Lanka, defeat is at hand, and Dheepan decides to flee. He takes a woman and a little girl, whom he doesn't know, with him, hoping this will make it easier to get political asylum in Europe. Once [...]

January 10th, 2016|News, Cinema|Comments Off on Dheepan, palme d’or 2015 at the Cannes film festival !

Ciné 13 in Dubai present: Baby sitting 2

Institut français in the United Arab Emirates and the media Attaché of the Embassy of France to the UAE  launched with Gulf Film and Novo Cinemas "French Films in Abu Dhabi" and "Ciné 13 in Dubai" which aims at offering on a weekly basis screenings dedicated to French cinema in Dubai and Abu Dhabi. The film "Baby [...]

January 10th, 2016|News, Cinema|Comments Off on Ciné 13 in Dubai present: Baby sitting 2

12th edition of the Dubai International Film Festival!

Back for its 12th year, the Dubai International Film Festival (DIFF) will take place from December 9 to December 16, 2015 at Madinat Jumeirah, the home of DIFF. The festival will see thousands of cinema-goers, actors, directors, producers, writers and industry experts descend on Dubai to enjoy the world’s best films in one of the [...]

December 9th, 2015|News, Cinema|Comments Off on 12th edition of the Dubai International Film Festival!

Cinéma : Aladin

The film Aladin will be commercially released on December 10 that Novo Cinemas in United Arab Emirates, don't miss the opportunity to watch the famous masterpeace in English or in French! * On Christmas Eve, Sam and his best buddy Khalid dress up as Santa to steal as much as they can from a department store. [...]

December 7th, 2015|News, Cinema|Comments Off on Cinéma : Aladin

TAKE 21 in Dubai, a series of films about our world

The French Embassy in the UAE with Institut français des Emirats arabes unis, Alliance Française in the UAE and CINEMA AKIL with the support with ALSERKAL AVENUE present TAKE 21, a series of films about our world  from November 18th to 24th at the Yard at ALSERKAL AVENUE and at Alliance française Dubai within the framework of [...]

November 9th, 2015|Cinema|Comments Off on TAKE 21 in Dubai, a series of films about our world

TAKE 21 in Abu Dhabi, a series of films about our world

Institut français des Emirats arabes unis, the cultural department of the French Embassy to the UAE in partnership with Alliance française in the UAE with the support of the Environment Agency - Abu Dhabi, present TAKE 21, a series of films about our world on November 13th and 14th at Mushrif Central Park within the framework of the coming COP 21, world environment summit taking place in [...]

November 8th, 2015|News, Cinema|Comments Off on TAKE 21 in Abu Dhabi, a series of films about our world

Report du concert de Laurent de Wilde Trio, initialement prévu le 20 novembre à Abu Dhabi

Communiqué de presse Report du concert de Laurent de Wilde Trio, initialement prévu le 20 novembre à Abu Dhabi Abu Dhabi, le 17 novembre 2015 Suite aux attaques terroristes survenues à Paris le vendredi 13 novembre 2015, le trio Laurent de Wilde a reporté sa tournée de concerts, initialement prévue dans le Golfe cette semaine. [...]

November 8th, 2015|Non classé|Comments Off on Report du concert de Laurent de Wilde Trio, initialement prévu le 20 novembre à Abu Dhabi

Timbuktu

Not far from Timbuktu, now ruled by the religious fundamentalists, Kidane lives peacefully in the dunes with his wife and daughter. In town, people suffer, powerless, from the regime of terror imposed by the Jihadists, determined to control their faith. Music, laughter, cigarettes, even soccer have been banned. Every day, the new improvised courts issue [...]

November 5th, 2015|News, Cinema|Comments Off on Timbuktu

About admin

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far admin has created 174 blog entries.

DELF Junior – 2016 Sessions

The two first national sessions for the DELF Junior will take place in 2016 on:April, 23rd in Abu Dhabi and Al AinMay, 7th in DubaiOn Novembre 26th 2016, will take place the 3rd sessions of the DELF JUNIOR (registration in September)  For any request on the registrations, please contact Mrs Yannick Beauvais, President of the [...]

janvier 11th, 2016|French language, News|Commentaires fermés sur DELF Junior – 2016 Sessions

DELF Junior – Sessions 2016

Les deux premières sessions nationales du DELF Junior auront lieu en 2016 : le 23 avril à Abou Dabi et Al Ainle 07 mai à Dubaï Le 26 Novembre 2016 aura lieu la 3ème session du DELF JUNIOR (inscriptions en septembre). Pour toute question sur les inscriptions, merci de contacter Madame Yannick Beauvais, Présidente de la Commission Nationale du DELF/DALF : yannick.beauvais@if-uae.comPour [...]

janvier 11th, 2016|Actualités, Langue française|Commentaires fermés sur DELF Junior – Sessions 2016

Ne manquez pas le film Dheepan, palme d’or 2015 !

Dheepan est un combattant de l'indépendance tamoule, un Tigre. La guerre civile touche à sa fin au Sri Lanka, la défaite est proche, Dheepan décide de fuir. Il emmène avec lui une femme et une petite fille qu'il ne connaît pas, espérant ainsi obtenir plus facilement l'asile politique en Europe. Arrivée à Paris, cette « [...]

janvier 10th, 2016|Actualités, Cinéma|Commentaires fermés sur Ne manquez pas le film Dheepan, palme d’or 2015 !

Ciné 13 à Dubai présente : Baby sitting 2

A l’initiative de l'Institut français des Emirats arabes unis et de l’attaché audiovisuel de l’ambassade de France, Gulf Film et Novo Cinemas ont lancé Ciné 13 à Dubai, une initiative dédiée au cinéma français à Dubai. Le film Baby sitting 2 sera proposé au public à partir du jeudi 14 janvier 2016 au Novo Cinemas à l'Ibn Battuta Mall à Dubai en version [...]

janvier 10th, 2016|Actualités, Cinéma|Commentaires fermés sur Ciné 13 à Dubai présente : Baby sitting 2

12ème édition du Dubai International Film Festival !

De retour pour la 12ème année consécutive le Dubai International Film Festival (DIFF) se tiendra du 9 au 16 Décembre 2015 dans le quartier de Madinat Jumeirah. Le festival accueillera des milliers de cinéphiles, acteurs, réalisateurs, producteurs, écrivains et experts de l'industrie à Dubaï afin de profiter des meilleurs films au monde, à cette occasion de nombreuses productions et coproductions françaises seront à [...]

décembre 9th, 2015|Actualités, Cinéma|Commentaires fermés sur 12ème édition du Dubai International Film Festival !

Cinéma : Aladin

Le film Aladin sera proposé au public le 10 Décembre prochain dans les cinémas Novo aux Emirats arabes Unis. (les horaires et lieux seront précisés dans la semaine). Ne manquez pas l'opportunité de regarder cette superbe comédie en anglais ou en français*. Avec : Kev Adams, Jean-Paul Rouve, Vanessa Guide, William Lebghil, Audrey LamyÀ la veille de Noël, Sam et son meilleur pote [...]

décembre 7th, 2015|Actualités, Cinéma|Commentaires fermés sur Cinéma : Aladin

TAKE 21 à Dubaï, le festival de films sur notre monde

L’Ambassade de France des Emirats arabes unis avec l'Institut français des Emirats arabes unis, les Alliances françaises aux Emirats arabes unis et CINEMA AKIL avec le soutien d'ALSERKAL AVENUE présentent TAKE 21, le festival de films sur notre monde du 18 au 24 novembre dans la cour à ALSERKAL AVENUE et à l'Alliance française de Dubai en lien avec la COP [...]

novembre 9th, 2015|Cinéma|Commentaires fermés sur TAKE 21 à Dubaï, le festival de films sur notre monde

TAKE 21 à Abou Dabi, le festival de films sur notre monde

L'Institut français des Emirats arabes unis, le service culturel de l'Ambassade de France aux Emirats arabes unis en partenariat avec l'Alliance française aux Émirats arabes unis et avec le soutien de l'Agence de l'Environnement d'Abou Dabi présente TAKE 21, le festival de films sur notre monde vendredi 13 et samedi 14 novembre à 19h30 au Mushrif Central [...]

novembre 8th, 2015|Actualités, Cinéma|Commentaires fermés sur TAKE 21 à Abou Dabi, le festival de films sur notre monde

Postponing the Laurent de Wilde Trio in Abu Dhabi’s Concert, originally planned for the 20th of November, to a later date

Press release Postponing the Laurent de Wilde Trio in Abu Dhabi’s Concert, originally planned for the 20th of November, to a later date Abu Dhabi, 17th of November 2015 Following the terrorist attacks which took place in Paris on Friday, 13th of November 2015, the Laurent de Wilde Trio have postponed their tour, initially planned [...]

novembre 8th, 2015|Actualités, Musique|Commentaires fermés sur Postponing the Laurent de Wilde Trio in Abu Dhabi’s Concert, originally planned for the 20th of November, to a later date

Timbuktu

Non loin de Tombouctou tombée sous le joug des extrémistes religieux, Kidane mène une vie simple et paisible dans les dunes, entouré de sa femme Satima, sa fille Toya et de Issan, son petit berger âgé de 12 ans.En ville, les habitants subissent, impuissants, le régime de terreur des djihadistes qui ont pris en otage [...]

novembre 5th, 2015|Actualités, Cinéma|Commentaires fermés sur Timbuktu