FROM MARCH 29 TO APRIL 3, THE INSTITUT FRANÇAIS IS SUPPORTING 5 FRENCH GALERIES ATTENDING ART DUBAI

ART DUBAI The Institut Français in the United Arab Emirates congratulates Art Dubai for holding, this major event of the UAE art scene which will take place from March 29 to April 3, 2021 at Gate Building – Dubai International Financial Center (DIFC). The Institut Français also welcomes the willingness of several members of the French artistic scene to travel to the United Arab Emirates to participate in the event. Indeed, the galleries: Templon, Perrotin, Continua, Nathalie Obadia, Mark Hachem will be present. […]

Abu Dhabi Art x Institut français in the UAE

Installation "Patterns" by the artist Julien Poidevin From November 21st to November 23rd,  Abu Dhabi Art Fair, the international contemporary art fair, will host a production of the Institut français in the UAE / Cultural department of the French Embassy. “Patterns” is an immersive installation of the multimedia artist, Julien Poidevin, which combine new technologies and traditional [...]

Exhibition: “Le French Design – How Innovation Creates History”

THE EXHIBITION: "LE FRENCH DESIGN – HOW INNOVATION CREATES HISTORY" DUBAI DESIGN DISTRICT FROM 12-17 NOVEMBER, 2018.             This year, The Institut Français in the UAE, the cultural department of the French Embassy, is participating in Dubai Design Week with a project entirely dedicated to the emerging French design scene. [...]

An exceptional Franco-Algerian musical collaboration

  The duo Juan Carmona-Ptit Moh will be performing an unparalleled concert on the 19th of October, 2018 in the New York University's Arts Center. Following the success of their concert at Ibn Zeydoun in Algiers, the musicians reunite again in Abu Dhabi on the 19th of October, 2018 to deliver a unique performance. The [...]

DU 29 MARS AU 3 AVRIL, L’INSTITUT FRANÇAIS PARTICIPE A ART DUBAI ET SOUTIEN LA PRESENCE DE 5 GALERIES FRANÇAISES

´ ART DUBAI L’Institut Français aux Emirats arabes unis félicite Art Dubai pour la tenue, en présentiel, de cet événement majeur de la scène artistique émirienne qui aurra lieu du 29 mars au 3 avril 2021 à Gate Building – Dubai International Financial Centre (DIFC). L’Institut se réjouit également de la volonté de plusieurs membres de la scène artistique française, de faire le déplacement aux Emirats arabes unis pour participer au rendez-vous. En effet, les galeries :Templon, Perrotin, Continua, Nathalie Obadia, Mark Hachem seront présentes. […]

Abu Dhabi Art x Institut français des EAU

Installation "Patterns" de l'artiste Julien Poidevin Du 21 au 23 novembre, Abu Dhabi Art Fair, la foire internationale d'art contemporain, accueille une production de l'Institut français dans le département culturel de l'Ambassade de France. "Patterns" est une installation immersive de l'artiste multimédia Julien Poidevin, qui combine les nouvelles technologies et les modèles traditionnels de l'art [...]

EXPOSITION : « LE FRENCH DESIGN – COMMENT L’INNOVATION CREE NOTRE HISTOIRE »

EXPOSITION : « LE FRENCH DESIGN – COMMENT L'INNOVATION CREE NOTRE HISTOIRE » DUBAI DESIGN DISTRICT DU 12 NOVEMBRE AU 17 NOVEMBRE 2018.   Cette année, l’Institut français des Emirats arabes unis, service culturel de l’Ambassade de France, participe à la Dubaï Design Week avec un projet entièrement consacré à la scène émergente du design [...]

Une collaboration musicale franco-algérienne d’exception

Le duo Juan Carmona-Ptit Moh livre un concert sans précédant le vendredi 19 octobre 2018 au Arts Center de la New York University. Suite au succès de leur tournée franco-algérienne sur la scène d'Ibn Zeydoun à Algiers, les deux musiciens  se réunissent encore une fois à Abu Dhabi, le vendredi 19 octobre 2018 au Arts [...]