Lycées

The 7 accredited French High Schools in the United Arab Emirates constitute the 6th largest French school network in the world in terms of enrolment, with more than 10,000 students and a recognized pedagogical dynamism (numerous international, sports and cultural sections, etc.).

They welcome a wide variety of students: from French to Emirati students and nationals of other foreign countries. In order to make this diversity a wealth, the pedagogical project of these schools is based on an opening to the culture of the host country, which in the Emirates is very international, and turned towards science, modern languages, major cultural projects and innovations.

French Schools in Abu Dhabi

LYCEE LOUIS MASSIGNON

 

Accredited School, directly managed by the Agency for French Education Abroad (AEFE)


Classes

Kindergarten to 12th grade


Location

Rabdan Street


Contact

Tel: 02 444 80 75 / 02 444 80 85

Email : [email protected]

LYCEE FRANCAIS INTERNATIONAL THEODORE MONOD

 

Accredited School, managed by the Franco-Lebanese Association for Education and Culture (AFLEC), and affiliated to the French Secular Mission.


Classes

Kindergarten to 12th grade


Location

Kindergarten to third grade in Al Bateen and Kindergarten to 12th grade on Saadiyat Island.


Contact

Tel : 02 667 9009

Email : [email protected]

French schools in Dubai

LYCEE FRANCAIS INTERNATIONAL GEORGES POMPIDOU

 

Accredited School, managed by the parents under agreement with the AEFE


Classes

Kindergarten to 12th grade


Contact

Email: [email protected]

Kindergarten (Oud Metha)

Tel: 04 337 41 61

Kindergarten, primary, junior high and high school (Academic City)

Tel : 04 326 00 26

Sharjah Primary School

Tel : 06 567 34 30

LYCEE FRANÇAIS INTERNATIONAL

 

Accredited School, partner of the AEFE, managed by the Franco-Lebanese Association for Education and Culture (AFLEC), and affiliated to the French Secular Mission.


Classes

Kindergarten to 12th grade


Location

Al Nasr Club, Oud Metha, behind the American Hospital


Contact

Tel: 04 336 8552

Email: [email protected]

The National Center for Distance Learning (CNED)

For those who wish to pursue a French education but are unable to go to one of the accredited schools in the Emirates (notably for health reasons or because of the distance from the school site), the CNED offers several solutions.

 

  1. Enrollment in a Full Class

It covers the entire official program of a school year and may be selected in two ways:

 

1.1  The Regulated Enrollment is subject to a favorable opinion from the Cultural Advisor of the French embassy in the country of residence. It entitles the student to a obtain a certificate of attendance, a transcript of grades (or a competency booklet in primary school) and an orientation notice by the end of the school year. It requires attendance and it allows:

 

  • to apply for a scholarship, by way of exception,
  • to enroll as a school candidate for the National College Certificate (Brevet national des collèges) and for the Baccalaureate exams,

 

To enroll in a regulated full class, the student must:

 

  • Not be enrolled in another institution,
  • Obtain a favorable opinion from the Cultural Counselor of the French Embassy.

 

Moreover,

  • At the high school level, the student must have a notice of passage to the second year of high school and not have had an interruption of more than one school year in the French educational system. If the student does not have a notice of passage or an Attendance Certificate issued by an accredited school, he or she must provide a Level Certificate approved by the Cultural Advisor (included on the page reserved for the Cultural Advisor in the Application File).
  • At the middle school level, if the student does not have a notice of passage or an Attendance Certificate issued by an accredited school, he or she must provide a Level Certificate endorsed by the Cultural Advisor (included on the page reserved for the Cultural Advisor in the Application File).
  • At the primary level, if the child’s schooling has been interrupted or if he or she has never been enrolled in the French educational system, he or she will generally be enrolled in the level corresponding to his or her age group, plus or minus one year. Tests may be offered to determine the child’s level.

To request a regulated enrollment, write an email to [email protected]:

*   Using the “Cultural Advisor’s Opinion” Form available on cned.fr (note that a form is required for each child requesting enrollment, with a separate order number),

*   The child’s first and family name and class

*   The parents’ mailing address

*   The reasons why the parents wish to enroll their child(ren) in the CNED and a medical certificate if it is for medical reasons,

*   The name of the school attended during the previous year or since the beginning of the year if the enrollment to the CNED is done during the year,

*   The school reports of the previous year with the opinion of the class council or the reports of the current year if the enrollment to the CNED is done during the year.

 

Once this information has been submitted to the Cultural Advisor for approval and signature, the Form will be returned to you so that you can proceed with the final enrollment to the CNED.

 

1.2 Open Enrollment does not require any authorization. A transcript of grades (or skills, for primary school) is sent automatically by the end of the course. A Completion Certificate may be issued, upon request, at the end of the course. Students may enroll for the French National Certificate of Secondary Education (brevet national des collèges) and the French Baccalaureate (baccalauréat) exams as independent candidates.

 

  1. Enrollment for “à la Carte” Courses

This enrollment gives access to a choice of subjects in the program.

 

2.1 Regulated Enrollment (only for Collège and Lycée) allows a student enrolled in an accredited educational institution to take one or more subjects that are not offered or are incompatible with his or her schedule. Authorization from the school principal is required. The transcript sent must be integrated with that of the school the student attends and the CNED’s assessment taken into account in the orientation notice.

 

2.2 Open Enrollment allows a student to discover, deepen, or achieve personal progress in one or more subjects of his/her choice. No authorization is required. A transcript is sent automatically by the end of the course. A Completion Certificate may be issued, upon request, by the end of the course. Students may enroll for the French National Certificate of Secondary Education (Brevet national des collèges) and the French Baccalaureate (baccalauréat) exams as independent candidates.

 

  1. Enrollment for the International Additional Schooling

It is intended for students who do not attend a school accredited by the French Ministry of Education and who are enrolled in another school in the Emirates.

 

The objective is to allow these students to follow an additional distance learning course in French, which will help them to continue their studies in the French educational system. This offer is proposed from kindergarten to the final year of high school and covers three basic subjects.

 

At the end of the course, provided that at least 75% of the assignments in each of the three subjects have been graded, a report with the student’s results and comments is sent to the student. On the basis of this document and the results obtained by the student in the school he or she attends locally, the Cultural Advisor may, at his or her discretion, issue a Certificate of Equivalency with the French Schooling System.

 

To enroll or to receive documentation from the CNED: www.cned.fr

Lycées

Les 7 lycées français homologués des Emirats arabes unis constituent le 6ème réseau scolaire français dans le monde en termes d’effectifs, avec plus de 10 000 élèves et un dynamisme pédagogique reconnu (nombreuses sections internationales, sportives, culturelles…).

Ils accueillent des publics d’une grande diversité : des élèves français aux élèves émiriens en passant par des ressortissants de pays étrangers tiers. Pour faire de cette diversité une richesse, le projet pédagogique de ces établissements est fondé sur une ouverture à la culture du pays d’accueil, qui aux Emirats est très internationale et tournée vers la science, les langues vivantes, les grands projets culturels et les innovations.

Les écoles françaises à Abou Dabi

LYCEE LOUIS MASSIGNON

 

Etablissement homologué, en gestion directe par l’AEFE


Classes

Maternelle à terminale


Localisation

Rabdan Street


Contact

Tel: 02 444 80 75 / 02 444 80 85

Courriel : [email protected]

LYCEE FRANCAIS INTERNATIONAL THEODORE MONOD

 

Etablissement homologué, géré par l’AFLEC (Association franco-libanaise pour l’éducation et la culture), affilié à la Mission laïque française.


Classes

Maternelle à terminale


Localisation

de la maternelle au CE2 à Al Bateen et de la maternelle à la terminale sur l’île de Saadiyat.


Contact

Tel : 02 667 9009

Courriel : [email protected]

Les écoles françaises à Dubai

LYCEE FRANCAIS INTERNATIONAL GEORGES POMPIDOU

 

Etablissement homologué, à gestion parentale, conventionné avec l’AEFE


Classes

Maternelle à terminale


Contact

Courriel: [email protected]

Ecole maternelle (Oud Metha)

Tel: 04 337 41 61

Ecole maternelle, primaire, collège et lycée (Academic City)

Tel : 04 326 00 26

Ecole primaire de Sharjah

Tel : 06 567 34 30

LYCEE FRANÇAIS INTERNATIONAL

 

Etablissement homologué, partenaire de l’AEFE, géré par l’AFLEC (Association franco-libanaise pour l’éducation et la culture), affilié à la Mission laïque française.


Classes

Maternelle à terminale


Localisation

Al Nasr Club, Oud Metha, derrière l’American Hospital


Contact

Tel: 04 336 8552

Courriel: [email protected]

Le CNED (Centre National d’Enseignement à Distance)

Pour les personnes désirant poursuivre une scolarité française mais étant dans l’incapacité de se rendre dans l’un des établissements homologués des Emirats (notamment pour raisons de santé ou d’éloignement du site de l’école), le CNED offre plusieurs solutions.

 

1.     L’inscription en classe complète

Elle couvre l’intégralité du programme officiel d’une année scolaire et peut être choisie selon deux modalités :

  • L’inscription règlementée est soumise à un avis favorable du conseiller culturel de l’ambassade de France du pays de résidence. Elle ouvre droit à délivrance d’un certificat de scolarité, de relevés de notes (ou livret de compétences en primaire) et d’un avis d’orientation en fin d’année scolaire. Elle requiert assiduité. Elle permet :
    de présenter, à titre dérogatoire, une demande de bourse,
    de s’inscrire en candidat scolaire aux examens du brevet national des collèges et du baccalauréat.
    Pour s’inscrire en classe complète règlementée, l’élève doit :
    Ne pas être scolarisé dans un autre établissement, obtenir un avis favorable du conseiller culturel de l’ambassade de France.
    De plus, au niveau lycée, il faut justifier d’un avis de passage en classe de seconde et ne pas avoir eu d’interruption de scolarité de plus d’une année scolaire dans le système éducatif français. Si l’élève ne dispose pas d’un avis de passage ou d’un certificat de scolarité émis par un établissement scolaire homologué, il doit fournir une attestation de niveau visée du conseiller culturel (intégrée à la page réservée au conseiller culturel dans le dossier d’inscription).
    au niveau collège, si l’élève ne dispose pas d’un avis de passage ou d’un certificat de scolarité émis par un établissement scolaire homologué, il doit fournir une attestation de niveau visée du conseiller culturel (intégrée à la page réservée au conseiller culturel dans le dossier d’inscription).
    au niveau primaire, si la scolarité de l’enfant a été interrompue ou s’il n’a jamais été scolarisé dans le système éducatif français, il sera généralement inscrit dans le niveau correspondant à sa classe d’âge, à plus ou moins une année. Des tests peuvent être proposés pour déterminer le niveau de l’enfant.

Pour demander une inscription réglementée, écrivez un courriel à l’adresse [email protected] avec :
• Le formulaire « Avis du Conseiller culturel » disponible sur le site cned.fr (attention il faut un formulaire pour chaque enfant demandant une inscription, avec un numéro de commande distinct)
• Le nom, prénom et la classe de l’enfant
• L’adresse postale des parents
• Les raisons pour lesquelles les parents souhaitent inscrire leur(s) enfant(s) au CNED et un certificat médical si cela est pour raisons médicales
• Le nom de l’établissement fréquenté l’année précédente ou depuis le début de l’année si l’inscription au CNED se fait en cours d’année
• Les bulletins scolaires de l’année précédente avec l’avis du conseil de classe ou les bulletins de l’année en cours si l’inscription au CNED se fait en cours d’année

Une fois ces informations soumises à l’avis et à la signature du Conseiller culturel, le formulaire vous sera renvoyé afin que vous puissiez procéder à l’inscription définitive auprès du CNED.

1.2. L’inscription libre n’est soumise à aucune autorisation. Un relevé de notes (ou de compétences, pour le primaire) est envoyé automatiquement à la fin de la formation. Une attestation de suivi peut être délivrée, sur demande, en fin de formation. L’inscription aux examens du brevet national des collèges et du baccalauréat est possible en candidat libre.

 
2. L’inscription aux cours à la carte

Cette inscription permet d’accéder à un choix de matières au programme.

2.1. L’inscription règlementée (pour le collège et le lycée uniquement) permet à un élève, scolarisé dans un établissement d’enseignement homologué, de suivre une ou plusieurs matières non proposées ou incompatibles avec son emploi du temps. L’autorisation du chef d’établissement est requise. Le relevé de notes transmis doit être intégré à celui de l’établissement scolaire qu’il fréquente et l’appréciation du Cned prise en compte dans l’avis d’orientation.

2.2. L’inscription libre permet à un élève de découvrir, approfondir, ou progresser à titre personnel dans une ou plusieurs matières de son choix. Aucune autorisation n’est requise. Un relevé de notes est envoyé automatiquement à la fin de la formation. Une attestation de suivi peut être délivrée, sur demande, en fin de formation. L’inscription aux examens du brevet national des collèges et du baccalauréat est possible en candidat libre.

 
3. L’inscription à la scolarité complémentaire internationale

Elle s’adresse aux élèves qui ne fréquentent pas un établissement scolaire homologué par le ministère français de l’Education nationale et qui sont inscrits dans un autre établissement scolaire aux Emirats.
L’objectif est de permettre à ces élèves de suivre en parallèle une formation complémentaire à distance en français favorisant une poursuite éventuelle d’étude dans le système éducatif français. Cette offre est proposée de la grande section de maternelle aux classes de terminale et porte sur trois disciplines fondamentales.

En fin de formation, à la condition qu’au moins 75% des devoirs dans chacune des trois disciplines suivies aient été notés, un bilan comportant les résultats commentés de l’élève est adressé à l’inscrit. Sur la foi de ce document et des résultats obtenus par l’élève dans l’établissement qu’il fréquente localement, il est à la discrétion du conseiller culturel d’établir à la demande une attestation d’équivalence de niveau avec le système scolaire français.

Pour s’inscrire ou pour recevoir de la documentation du CNED : www.cned.fr